Continue Working on Collaborators World

closed
· World management ·
By Graylion on 12/06/2025
· Assigned to Dimitris

When I visit a world that I am a collaborator on the Continue Working section is filled with the 10 most recent articles used by the world owner. I have never accessed those article and they are not accessible if I try to edit or view those articles.   The few articles I do access on this users world as an Advanced Writer are not on the continue working list at all.   So it seems the continue working list needs to consider the user within a world instead of just the world.   Thank you

Steps to Reproduce

  • Primary world owner using and accessing their content.
  • Collaborator writer | advanced writer return to collaborator world
  • review the Continue Working section
  • Operating System

    Windows

    Browser

    Brave

    Related Entity

    Continue Working The Desktop / Dashboard [url:https://www.worldanvil.com/p/desktop] The Desktop / Dashboard [url]

    History

    Dimitris @ 07 Dec, 2025 06:23:39 Assignee

    Hey Graylion

    The continue working should show the last updated article of the world, regardless of the user, it is not bound to a user.

    The question is, when you edit an article does that appear on the continue working list?

    Dimitris @ 07 Dec, 2025 06:23:43 Assignee
    Assigned Dimitris
    Graylion @ 08 Dec, 2025 10:45:24

    OK got it. It does show my 1 or 2 articles I edited among the 10.   I assume this would be a complex feature request on a feature (writer/advanced writes) that is only used by some.   I imagine there are large percentages of world's that have a Single user.   so my questions is two parts before I consider making a feature request.   1. Is it a technically viable feature? If not I would stop there.   2. If it is technically viable does the amount of world's with writers/advanced writers make sense. I know that this is point is both a number and slightly subjective.   Thank you for the swift answe

    Dimitris @ 08 Dec, 2025 11:48:56 Assignee

    1. Technically viable: yes
    2. Not sure without checking

    It feels like something that will need a good backing to do because it will mean storing the last edited not in the world but per user per world, which has some complications

    Dimitris @ 08 Dec, 2025 11:49:03 Assignee
    set this bug to closed