I had made adjustments on an article to prepare for my next session. I had full internet connection and was easily reloading the page, but when I checked again next week, nothing I had done in those few hours changed the article. Hours of work down the drain.
I was working on an article on my laptop and not my main computer. I was using different internet then my home internet, but I was clearly connected and didn't have any issues with the internet otherwise. I've used the same web browser (Zen) and have had no other issues with the auto-save feature.
GM Notes: Jungle Bungle
https://www.worldanvil.com/w/deorwyn-seeker2882/a/gm-notes3A-jungle-bungle-report
Either the call to save failed and the green save mark on the bottom left never appeared and you missed it or you had an open tab (or in another device) with an older version of the article in which you made a change and it overwrote your more recent one. What you can do to avoid this issue is you can go to account features and enable manual save