Watching the first tutorial, I clicked the hammer when I was instructed to. That closed the tutorial. When I restarted the tutorial it closed the article I created. When I closed the tutorial to look for the article and then went back to the tutorials, I found the program locked the tutorial. At that time, I found that the program also locked the, "Add a description to your world," tutorial, which I've never even started.
Just open the "getting started wizard."
Getting Started Wizard
Hi, this is unrelated to your bug report, but I would recommend changing your username as it is currently an email address which is publicly display in many places. You can do so in the Account menu
Hello coreyalix, thanks for reporting your experience here. I've had a read through and attempted to recreate the scenario. It seems that you've mistaken the tutorial for an interactive guide.
This tutorial is simply a todo list with instructions, so as you as complete the various steps, they will become checked off and you can revisit the wizard whenever you would like. Once you have created an article, you can also locate that article through multiple places on the website, but the easiest way for now will be by clicking file system icon on the left sidebar, which is the third button down.
Just a side note: You cannot have multiple modal windows opened at the same time, so that is why the article creation closed the tutorial, and the tutorial closed the article, etc. They can all be reopened any time to be used at your own pace.
Happy worldbuilding!